Posted by: Dr. Grover B. Proctor, Jr. | 13 August 2013

The Dot and the Line


 
Many of our family and friends have asked when they could see more of Adrianne’s calligraphy.

Well, I was so taken with a piece she recently did, using a quote from artist Paul Klee, that I asked her for permission to scan it in high resolution and share it widely. I was most pleased that she agreed!

So here it is. (You may click on the image below to see a higher resolution version.) Hope you enjoy its delightful whimsy as much as I do.

'A line is a dot that went for a walk.' --Paul Klee

(Adrianne Proctor, with inspiration from artist and friend Deb Averitt.)

 

Responses

  1. My cousin is an artist, my cousin is an artist, my cousin is an artist (hummed/sung to any tune you want). :):):):)


Leave a Reply

Categories

